Please note that a few of these files are very large, and may take several seconds to open online, depending on your internet service. For example, the Sire and Dam files have over 45,000 names! Once opened, you can click on the DISC icon (in the upper left hand corner of the PDF toolbar) and download the PDF file to your computer for future use offline. If you do, keep in mind these files are updated monthly and you will need to update your downloads from time-to-time.
As you open any file you will see a pair of binoculars on the top tool bar. Click the binoculars and enter a name for a search. It will take you to the first time the name appears in that file. Then click again and it will go to the next entry for that dog.
The Archive’s databases are compiled from all the American Kennel Club (AKC) GAZETTES & AWARDS, plus AKC monthly Reports. Please keep in mind the “current” information published is always about one month behind a show or title date. The new AKC Reports arrive on a monthly basis and the databases are updated monthly. All databases reflect the different AKC and SBCA venues as they pertain to Saint Bernards. To learn more about the venues recorded, visit the Venue room. To view the databases broken down by the year, visit the Years Past room. To see who accomplished a breed First, check out the Breed Firsts room. Also, the breed records may be viewed in the Breed Records room. A wealth of information is just a click away! To view a past AKC GAZETTE article featuring the Saint Bernard National Archives and Hall of Fame, click here.
*We are in the process of assembling a complete set of AKC GAZETTES for the Saint Bernard National Archives’ Library. If you know where we might find our missing issues, please notify me at saintbernardnationalarchives@comcast.net.
|
 2018 In Review
Quick View of the Current Year Databases From January 1st to Date:
Current Year is defined as data compiled from the AKC Electronic Reports for 2018.
The electronic reports are from the AKC Records Department and where we publish the shows/trials/tests from January 1st through December 31st.
Data published in the Reports runs about one month behind an actual show or title date.
To view databases broken down by the year for years past, visit the Years Past room
Breakdown of 2018 categories of accomplishments and events are as follows:
Years in purple show the latest results for that title or event:
Overview the 2018 Saint Bernard accomplishments (all categories)
Overview the 2017 Saint Bernard accomplishments (all categories)
2018 and back to 1879, AKC & SBCA title tallies
2018 SBC of America’s National Specialty
2017 Top Twenty Event To see prior Top 20 Events, click here.
2018 Hall of Fame Inductees
2018 Hall of Fame Plateaus of Excellence
2018 AKC Champions of record
2018 AKC Grand Champions of record
2018 Grand Championship Levels of record
2018 AKC Performance titles
2018 SBCA Working dog titles
2018 Sires of AKC titled Get
2018 Dams of AKC titled Get
2018 AKC Independent specialties
2018 AKC All-Breed Best In Show wins
2018 AKC All-Breed Reserve Best In Show wins
2019 AKC Group placements & Best In Show wins
2019 AKC Obedience trials & High In Trial wins
2018 AKC Obedience Optional Titling Classes
2018 AKC Preferred Obedience Alternative Titling Classes
2013 AKC Tracking tests
2018 AKC Scent Work titles
2018 AKC Agility trials for the Standard & Jumpers With Weaves classes
2016 AKC Agility trials for the F.A.S.T. classes
2016 AKC Agility trials for the Time 2 Beat Class
2018 AKC Rally trials
2018 Canine Good Citizen titles
2018 Therapy Dog titles
2017 Farm Dog Certified titles
2018 Trick Dog Certified titles
2019 Scent Work Titles
 AKC & SBCA Titles & Tallies in the Saint Bernard Archive’s Databases:
Titles, abbreviations and dates of the AKC and SBCA titles relevant for Saint Bernards
Year-End Tally of AKC and SBCA Titles – 1879 (first title) to date
AKC & SBC of America Titles – 1879 (earliest records) Forward:
Champion of Record & SBCA Working Dog Champion Titles:
AKC Champions of record – 1879 (earliest records) to date sorted by dog
AKC Grand Champions of record – 2010 (first year) to date sorted by dog
AKC Grand Champion Levels of record – 2010 (first year) to date sorted by dog
SBCA Working Dog Champion (WDCH) title & title requirements – 1988 (first year) to date
2018 AKC Champions of record
2018 AKC Grand Champions of record
2018 Grand Championship Levels of record
Obedience & Performance Titles:
AKC Obedience and Performance titles – 1936 (first year) to date sorted by dog
2018 AKC Performance titles
SBCA Working Dog Titles:
Saint Bernard Club of America’s Working Dog titles – 1988 (first year) to date sorted by dog sorted by dog
Saint Bernard Club of America’s Working Dog titles – 1988 (first year) to date sorted by date
2018 SBCA Working dog titles
 Sires & Dams of AKC Titled Get – 1879 (earliest records) Forward:
Sires of AKC titled get – 1879 (earliest records) to date
Dams of AKC titled get – 1879 (earliest records) to date
AKC Registration & Litter Statistics–1949 to present–sorted by year & descending order
2018 Sires of AKC titled Get
2018 Dams of AKC titled Get
Link to The Saint Bernard Club of America’s Pedigree Research
  Breed Firsts & Breed Records For Saint Bernards – 1879 Forward:
Breed Firsts
Breed Records
 Hall of Fame Inductees & Plateaus of Excellence – 1879 Forward:
Hall of Fame Information:
Details on how the Hall of Fame works
New criteria added to the Hall of Fame in 2006
AKC Gazette article on our Saint Bernard Archives
Saint Bernard Hall of Fame Dogs:
Hall of Fame Dogs from 1879 sorted by calendar year
Hall of Fame Dogs from 1879 sorted by dog’s name
Hall of Fame Inductees from 1879—sorted by induction criteria
Hall of Fame Plateaus of Excellence from 1879—sorted by Plateaus
2018 Hall of Fame Inductees
2018 Hall of Fame Plateaus of Excellence
 Saint Bernard Club of America’s National – 1888 (first year) Forward:
National Specialty Databases By Years & Location:
National Specialties from 1911 (earliest records) to date
National specialty shows sorted by state & then by number of dogs in competition
National Specialty Wins By Categories & Dog’s Name:
BOB, BOS, WD, WB, BOW, HIT, Tracking, Draft & Weight wins + Regionals sorted by win categories
BOB, BOS, WD, WB, BOW, HIT, Tracking, Draft & Weight wins + Regionals sorted by dog’s name
WD, WB, BOW, RWD & RWB wins only from 1888 (first year of the club) to date
National Select Awards of Merit:
National Specialty Selects sorted by date & dog from 1986 (first year of Selects) to date
National Working Dog Trials:
Working dogs at national working trials, tests & pulls from 1988 (first year) to date
National Judging Panels:
National specialty judges sorted by judge & then by date from 1911 (earliest records) to date
  Independent Specialty Shows (AKC) – 1888 (earliest records) Forward:
Independent specialty show wins sorted by date – 1888 (earliest records) to date
Independent specialty show wins sorted by dog – 1888 (earliest records) to date
2018 AKC Independent specialties
    All-Breed Conformation Shows (AKC) – 1924 (first year of Groups) Forward:
Best In Show Wins:
All-Breed AKC Best In Show wins – 1924 (first year) to date
All-Breed AKC Reserve Best In Show Wins – 2012 (first year) to date
All Group Placements:
AKC Group placements – 1924 (first year) to date
Westminster KC Group placements, Brace & Team placements, plus articles about the Westminster KC shows
Westminster KC Best of Breed winners from 1877 To Date
AKC/Eukanuba National Championship Best of Breed & Group placement winners from 2001 to date
AKC/Eukanuba National Championship B.B.E. Best of Breed & Group placement winners from 2001 to date
AKC/Eukanuba National Championship Owner Handler 2013 to date
2018 AKC Group placements & Best In Show wins
2017 AKC All-Breed Reserve Best In Show wins 
 Obedience Trials (AKC) – 1936 (first year) Forward:
Overview of AKC trials, scores, averages, plus dogs passing tracking tests – 1936 (first year) to date
High In Trial Wins:
High In Trial Breakdowns – 1936 (unofficial), plus 1975 (official) to date
Breakdown of Regular Obedience classes from 1936 to date:
Qualifying scores & trials in Novice – 1936 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Open – 1936 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Utility – 1936 (first year) to date
Utility Dog Excellent qualifying scores & trials – 1936 (unofficial), plus 1994 (official) to date
Advanced scores & trials (Open and/or Utility) – 1936 (first year) to date
2018 AKC Obedience trials & High In Trial wins
Optional Obedience titling classes from 2009 to date:
Overview of trials, scores, averages of Beginner Novice, Graduate Novice, Graduate Open & Versatility – 2009/2010 to date
Breakdown of Optional Obedience titling classes:
Qualifying scores & trials in Beginner Novice – 2010 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Graduate Novice – 2009 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Graduate Open – 2009 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Versatility – 2009 (first year) to date
Advanced scores & trials from Versatility – 2009 (first year) to date
2018 AKC Obedience Optional Titling Classes
Breakdown of the Preferred Alternative Optional Obedience titling classes:
Qualifying scores & trials in Preferred Novice, Preferred Open & Preferred Utility – 2013 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores in Preferred Novice – 2013 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores in Preferred Open – 2013 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores in Preferred Utility – 2013 (first year) to date
2017 AKC Preferred Obedience Alternative Titling Classes
 Tracking Titles (AKC) – 1936 (first year) Forward:
Tracking Dogs sorted by date – 1936 (first year) to date
Tracking Dogs sorted by dog – 1936 (first year) to date
Tracking Dogs Excellent – 1980 (first year) to date
2013 AKC Tracking test
Utility Dogs With Tracking Titles:
Utility Tracking Dogs (UDT & UD,TDX & UDX,TDX) sorted by date – 1936 (first year) to date
Utility Tracking Dogs (UDT & UD,TDX & UDX,TDX) sorted by dog – 1936 (first year) to date
Scent Work Titles (AKC) – 2017 (first year) Forward:
SCN Scent Work Titles from 2017 to date
SHDN Scent Work Titles from 2017 to date
 Agility Trials (AKC) – 1994 (first year) Forward:
Overview of dates of all Agility qualifying scores (excluding F.A.S.T.) – 1994 (first year) to date
Breakdown of Standard classes from 1994 to date:
Qualifying scores & trials in Novice Standard – 1994 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Open Standard – 1994 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Excellent Standard – 1994 (first year) to date
Breakdown of Jumpers With Weaves classes from 1998 to date:
Qualifying scores & trials in Novice, Open & Excellent Jumpers With Weaves – 1998 (first year) to date
Databases of Advanced & Master scores, plus Double Qualifies (2Qs) from 1994 to date:
Advanced scores (Open and/or Excellent) (see “pale yellow” column on RH side)
Qualifying scores & trials in Master Standard & Master Jumpers With Weaves – 1994 (first year) to date
Double Qualifies (2Qs) (see “purple” column in database on LH side) – 1998 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Preferred Agility Excellent (PAX) – 2002 (first year) to date
2017 AKC Agility trials for the Standard & Jumpers With Weaves classes
Fifteen And Send Time (F.A.S.T.) classes from 2007 to date:
Overview of dates & qualifying scores in Fifteen And Send Time (F.A.S.T.) – 2007 (first year) to date
Breakdown of Fifteen And Send Time (F.A.S.T.) classes & Advanced scores from 2007 to date:
Qualifying scores & trials in Fifteen And Send Time (F.A.S.T.) – 2007 (first year) to date
Advanced scores (Open and/or Excellent F.A.S.T.) (see “pale yellow” column on RH side)
Qualifying scores & trials in Master F.A.S.T. – 2007 (first year) to date
2016 AKC Agility trials for the F.A.S.T. classes
Breakdown of Time 2 Beat class from 2011 to date:
Qualifying scores & trials in Time 2 Beat Class – 2011 (first year) to date
2016 AKC Agility trials for the Time 2 Beat Class
2 Versatile Companion Dog Titles (AKC) – 2001 (first year) Forward:
Saint Bernards earning the VCD title(s) & title requirements 2001 (first year) to date
 Rally Trials (AKC) – 2005 (first year) Forward:
Overview of AKC Rally trials, qualifying scores & score averages – 2005 (first year) to date
Breakdown of Rally classes from 2005 to date:
Qualifying scores & trials in Novice Rally – 2005 (first year) to date
Qualifying score & trials in Intermadiate Rally – 2017 (first year) to date 
Qualifying scores & trials in Advanced Rally – 2005 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Excellent Rally – 2005 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Advanced Excellent Rally – 2005 (first year) to date
Qualifying scores & trials in Masters – 2017 (first year) to date
Qualifying score totals & trials (advanced and/or Excellent) – 2005 (first year) to date
2018 AKC Rally trials
  Working Dog Titles (AKC & SBCA) + Statistics – 1988 (first year) Forward:
SBCA Working Dog titles sorted by date from 1988 (first year) to date
SBCA Working Dog titles sorted by dog from 1988 (first year) to date
AKC & SBCA Working dogs at national working trials, tests & pulls from 1988 (first year) to date
AKC Obedience, Tracking & Agility titles – 1936 (first year) to date sorted by dog
Saint Bernard Club of America’s Weight Pull statistics (year-end standings) from 1988 (first year) to date
2017 SBCA Working dog titles
2018 AKC Performance titles
Working Dog Champion Titles (SBCA) – 1988 (first year) Forward:
Saint Bernards earning the SBCA’s WDCH title & title requirements
AKC Therapy Dog Titles – 2009 (first year) Forward:
AKC Therapy Titles (ThD, ThDN, ThDA, ThDX, ThDD) – from 2009 (first year) to date
2018 Therapy Dog titles
AKC Canine Good Citizen Titles – 2013 (first year) Forward:
AKC Canine Good Citizen Titles – from 2013 (first year) to date
2018 Canine Good Citizen titles
AKC Farm Dog Certified Titles – 2017 (first year) Forward:
AKC Farm Dog Certified titles – from 2017 (first year) to date
2017 Farm Dog Certified titles
AKC Trick Dog Certified Titles – 2017 (first year) Forward:
AKC Trick Dog Certified titles – from 2017 (first year) to date
2018 Trick Dog Certified titles
 Scent Work Titles – 2017 (first year) Forward:
Overview of Scent Work Titles – from 2017 (first year) to date
Scent Work Buried Novice Titles – from 2017 (first year) to date
Scent Work Container Novice Titles – from 2017 (first year) to date
Scent Work Handler Discrimination Novice Titles – from 2017 (first year) to date
Scent Work Scent Work Interior Novice Titles – from 2017 (first year) to date
Scent Work Scent Work Novice Titles – from 2017 (first year) to date
Scent Work Scent Work Exterior Novice Titles – from 2017 (first year) to date
2018 Scent Work Titles
|
